Distinguished Service

Nomination Period is Closed

The Distinguished Service Award is given annually to recognize an individual in the SACUBO region for his or her distinguished service to higher education in the field of business and financial management. The 2018 award will be presented at the SACUBO Annual Meeting in Fort Worth, TX.

Guidelines and Eligibility

  • Candidates must be contributing members of our professional community, and must be, or have been, directly associated with managing resources in higher education.
  • Candidates must show mature and effective professional skills, leadership ability, and vision.
  • Candidates may not be currently serving on the SACUBO Board, staff, or Distinguished Service Committee.
  • Anyone, within or outside of higher education, may submit nominations for the award.

Awards will be made at the discretion of the selection committee and with approval of the SACUBO Board of Directors. It is not required that the award be given annually.

The nomination period for the 2018 Distinguished Services Award closed on February 28. The recipient of the award will be announced at the Annual Meeting. For questions, contact Shawn Charles at (504) 286-5348 or by email.

2017 Distinguished Service Award Winner, Dr. Ron Rhames

2017 Recipient

Dr. Ron Rhames

Midland Technical College